

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान (भारतीय खनि विद्यापीठ), धनबाद Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad

For Immediate Release: November 22, 2024

Press Release

IIT (ISM) in Association with Times of India Host Engaging Program for Faculty, Officers Staff, and Families

The IIT (ISM) in collaboration with the Times of India, successfully organized an engaging program for faculty members, officers, staff, and their families at the Golden Jubilee Lecture Theatre today. The event featured a variety of activities designed to foster creativity and provide a refreshing break from daily routines.

The program was inaugurated by Madam Sakuntala Mishra, President of the Deepti Ladies Club of IIT (ISM), who served as the chief guest. In her address, she emphasized the importance of such initiatives, stating, "This program provides a platform for faculty members, officers, and staff, along with their families, to showcase their creativity and enjoy a much-needed respite from their monotonous routines."

Among the highlights of the event were a cooking competition, musical chair games for women, a drawing competition for children, and a health checkup camp.

Prof. Rajni Singh, who participated as a jury member for the cooking competition alongside Madam Mishra, commended the participants for their dedication and creativity in preparing a range of mouthwatering dishes.

The results of the cooking competition were as follows:

- *1st Prize: * Ms. Gauri Nandanwar (77 points)
- *2nd Prize: * Ms. Asmita Kumari (69 points)
- *3rd Prize: * Ms. Sita Gupta (67.5 points)

Consolation prizes in cooking compeitions were awarded to Ms. Amita Gupta, Dr. Rajni Bala, and Dr. Akansha Sinha.

In the musical chair competition, the winners were:

- *1st Prize: * Renuka Sharma
- *2nd Prize:* D Shyamala
- *3rd Prize: * Arpita Mitra Hati

The drawing competition for campus children was divided into two categories:

- *Category A:*
- *1st Prize:* Nithya
- *2nd Prize:* Evana
- *3rd Prize:* [Name Missing]
- *Category B:*
- *1st Prize: * Shlok Devansh
- *2nd Prize: * Akshya Samriddhi
- *3rd Prize: * Arun Sagar

Rajni Singh

Dean (Corporate Communications)

Phone: (0326) 2235303, Email: dcc@iitism.ac.in